Bad Nauheim : A Destination to Escape

Melike in Bad Nuheim
My first time in Bad Nauheim(Hessen/Germany) was 2,5 years ago, April 2010. I was there because of some business stuff (yes, when I was 16) and I have found the peace there (We stayed there because it’s so easy to go to Frankfurt from Bad Nauheim). That was such an amazement to see that huge green areas, fashionable fit people and beautiful houses. I have last felt that way when I was in Karlovy Vary/Czech Republic. There was like a dream land in winter. Everything was in an order and It seemed like it was so easy to live in there.

Bad Nauheim is a small town that embodies lots of health centers and hotels. I have even swum in a pool that plays classical music when you dip your ears in the water! The air is humid and climate isn’t too hot to the people, so it’s so good for the old people.

I have decided to go there again in the honour of my new school ; booked rooms and bought our plane tickets for the following weekend! Thanks god, this time there were no volcanic problems that’d make me take a bus to Turkey, again. And I went to Bad Nauheim to find a little bit peace, what all I need.

I think I need to go there again and again and again! Am I getting older?

_________________________________________________________________________________

Bad Nauheim‘a ilk gidişim 2,5 yıl önce, Nisan 2010’da iş sebebiyleydi(ve evet 16 yaşımdaydım). Orda kalma sebebimiz ise Frankfurt’a trenle yarım saat uzaklıkta olmasıydı. Koskocaman yeşil alanları, şık ve fit insanları, güzel birer mimariye sahip evleri görmek beni hayretlere düşürdü, hayran kaldım. Bu duyguyu en son Karlovy Vary/Cek Cumhuriyeti’nde yaşamıştım. Orası da aynı Bad Nauheim gibi bir rüya alemiydi(ve termal sudan dolayı bir sağlık merkeziydi). Herşey bir düzen içindeydi ve orada yaşamak çok rahat görünüyordu.

Bad Nauheim aslında sağlık üzerine ün yapmış, otel ve  sağlık merkezleriyle dolu bir kasaba. Hatta o kadar geliştirmişler ki bu işi: başınızı suya soktuğunuzda klasik müzik çalan bir havuzda bile yüzdüm! Kasabada hava nemli ve çok ısınmıyor. Yaşlılar için mükemmel!

Yeni okulum şerefine oraya bir kez daha gitmeye karar verdim ve o akşam hafta sonuna uçak biletlerimizi ve otelimizi ayarlamıştım. (En azından bu sefer dönüşte yanardağ patlamadı da uçakla geldiğimiz gibi dönebildik) Ardından annemi alıp, Bad Nauheim’a en çok ihtiyacım olan şeyi, huzuru bulmaya gittim.

Galiba oralar beni yeniden bekliyormuş, ya da ben öyle umuyorum. Yaşlanıyor muyum ne?

1
2
4
3
5
6
7
8

One thought on “Bad Nauheim : A Destination to Escape

  1. Pingback: Bad Nauheim : A Destination to Escape | Home Far Away From Home

Leave a Reply

